When I’m With You by LaConnie Taylor-Jones

cover_when-im-with-you.jpgMarcel Baptiste is a wealthy entrepreneur and philanthropist. He meets Caitlyn Thompson, the head of a struggling youth center, when she appeals to his philanthropic foundation for funding.

Marcel is smitten and begins wooing her, but she is a hard sell: she has relocated to Oakland after being beaten and raped by Cole, her controlling ex, and is very gun-shy when it comes to men.

As Marcel falls more deeply under her spell, he decides that merely loving her isn’t enough: he must also help her vanquish the ghosts of her past.

About Nyx

Author, baker, zine maker.

Posted on June 16, 2008, in Book Synopsis, Romance. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait to read this book. It’s in my ever growing “to be read” pile. Why are there always more books to read than time I have to read them?

    I’m eager to read the character interview from this book tomorrow.

    Cheryl

  2. Hi Cheryl:

    Twenty dollars says my TBR pile is bigger than yours!!!

    Thanks so much for stopping by.

    Best,
    LaConnie

  3. Hehe! I’ll put up my TBR pile against yours. 🙂 I’ll probably regret it, but I’ll do it.

