Choices – My Secrets Excerpt

All Alone and Scared

My life changed so much in the moments that followed. The doctor and nurses have everything ready now. I am all alone and scared, not knowing what I will do or feel when this ordeal is through.

It became very dark in the room; then suddenly, a bright light came over my body like I had never seen before. It was such a great feeling – so warm, yet so inviting. I wanted to jump up and ask for more and soon the pain and fear was no more. It was so powerful and beautiful at the same time. Angels seemed to come out from everywhere.

About Nyx

Author, baker, zine maker.

Posted on July 7, 2008, in Book Excerpt. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is a great excerpt, Tom. The response to this book has been very positive–especially from your target market. I can’t wait to read the character interview tomorrow.

    Cheryl

