Interview with Erin, Angela, Megan and Kizzy from Bikini Season

robert-sheila-bs.jpgHi. I’m Sheila Roberts. I had a great time writing my latest book, Bikini Season. And I certainly identified with many of the diet struggles of the characters. Below is an excerpt from a recent interview with them.

Sheila: Erin Merritt, Angela Baker, Megan Wales and Kizzy Mazwell are good friends with one big thing in common: food. Oh, and weight issues. Which is why they decided to turn their cooking club into a diet support group. Ending a love affair with food and getting fit isn’t easy, is it, ladies?

Erin: I guess not. My wedding is right around the corner and my wedding dress doesn’t fit. I wonder if that’s a bad omen.

Kizzy: It sure isn’t, especially when you have a very spoiled and indulged appetite. I love to cook and I love to eat. But I also love life and I want to have a long one. And when I reached a point where my health was in danger I realized it was time to take control. That turned out to be not so easy. Not only did I have myself to deal with, I had my husband, Lionel, who loves every extra inch of me.

Angela: Well, I was worried my husband hated every extra inch of me. I’d gotten busy with the kids and let myself go.

Erin: Your husband loves you!

Angela: Yeah, but does he love me enough to resist the office hottie? I hate her. Women like her; they have no heart. They also have no fat.

Megan: Talk about women with no heart. I work with them all the time. My law office is full of them. They’re gorgeous, skinny, and they all look down their nose at me. I call them the pencils.

Sheila: It sounds like you really don’t like those women.

Megan: I guess I’ve let my weight issues make me bitter. But I’m working on overcoming that. In fact, I’m making a lot of changes in my life and they all feel good. Now, if I can just make partner.

Erin: If I can just fit in my wedding dress!

Angella: If I can just keep my husband.

Kizzy: I need to keep alive.

Sheila: It sounds like you ladies all have your challenges.

Kizzy: Yes, but we all have each other.

Megan: And that’s the most important thing.

Angela: Absolutely. Men come and go, but girlfriends are forever.

Erin: I’ll drink to that. With Diet Coke, of course.

About Nyx

Author, baker, zine maker.

Posted on July 29, 2008, in Character Interview. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Interview with Erin, Angela, Megan and Kizzy from Bikini Season.

Comments are closed.

