Author Cherish D’Angelo Interviews Jonathan from Lancelot’s Lady

Thank you, Rose, for featuring me on your blog during my Cherish the Romance Virtual Book Tour, which launches my contemporary romantic suspense, Lancelot’s Lady. Today, I’m interviewing the “leading man” of Lancelot’s Lady, Jonathan. And rather than have a fictitious interviewer, I thought I’d do it myself. After all, I love to be in the presence of a good looking man.

I sat down on the dock on Angelina’s Isle with Jonathan, a few days after Rhianna had arrived.

Cherish: Jonathan, you’re a man of mystery. You live on your own island in the Bahamas, no one knows what you do for a living and we all want to know about that beautiful young lady who is visiting you. So dish us the dirt. What do you do and where do you know this woman from?

Jonathan: Obviously I can’t tell the readers here everything or it would ruin the story, but suffice it to say, I make a decent living. As for Rhianna―Ms. McLeod―I don’t know her. I never met her until she landed on my island.

Cherish: What do you mean when you say landed? Was she dropped from a plane?

Jonathan: You’ve got a sense of humor, Ms. D’Angelo. No, she wasn’t dropped from a plane. One of my friends stranded her on my island.

Cherish: That’s a nice gift for a friend to leave you.

Jonathan: Ms. McLeod wasn’t a gift. In fact, she’s anything but.

Cherish: Sounds like you and your island-mate don’t exactly get along. What’s the problem with her?

Jonathan: Besides the fact that she’s as infuriating as hell? Listen, I like my privacy. Last thing I need is an unwanted visitor. Rhianna showed up without warning and we’re stuck together until a boat comes. I spend half my time chasing her around the damned island.

Cherish: Ah…so you like a good chase. What do you do when you catch her?

Jonathan: I show her who’s boss. This is my island. I don’t have time for distractions.

Cherish: So Rhianna McLeod is a distraction? Wow, you’ve got it bad.

Jonathan: Got what?

I smiled at him and walked away, leaving him stewing in thoughts about Rhianna.

Lancelot’s Lady ~ A Bahamas holiday from dying billionaire JT Lance, a man with a dark secret, leads palliative nurse Rhianna McLeod to Jonathan, a man with his own troubled past, and Rhianna finds herself drawn to the handsome recluse, while unbeknownst to her, someone with a horrific plan is hunting her down.

Lancelot’s Lady is available in ebook edition at KoboBooks, Amazon’s Kindle Store, Smashwords and other ebook retailers. Help me celebrate by picking up a copy today and “Cherish the romance…”

You can learn more about Lancelot’s Lady and Cherish D’Angelo (aka Cheryl Kaye Tardif) at http://www.cherishdangelo.com and http://www.cherylktardif.blogspot.com. Follow Cherish from September 27 to October 10 on her Cherish the Romance Virtual Book Tour and win prizes.

What does this interview tell you about Jonathan? Does he intrigue you?

Leave a comment here, with email address, to be entered into the prize draws. You’re guaranteed to receive at least 1 free ebook just for doing so. Plus you’ll be entered to win a Kobo ereader. Winners will be announced after October 10th.

About Nyx

Author, baker, zine maker.

Posted on October 4, 2010, in Character Interview. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Just dropping by to say thank you to my wonderful host for allowing me to guest post today. Many thanks. 🙂

    I’ll drop by throughout the day.

    All the best,
    Cherish

  2. Haha. I love how he sounds so feisty. 🙂 Did you enjoy interviewing him outside the book?

    jmfictionscribe@yahoo.com.au

  3. Jaime, it was a challenge at first to take myself out of the story and interview Jonathan, a fictitious character. But I did this before with Whale Song and I quite enjoyed it. This interview with Jonathan ended up being a lot of fun. The most challenging part for me is to give you a glimpse of things to come without giving away spoilers. 😉

    Cherish

  4. I am late, I am late for a very important blog hop!!! I am a day behind, but still stalking!!! lol

    sarahcoulsey03 at gmail dot com

  5. Haha I loved Jonathan’s interview I think even more than I did Rhianna’s you did on one of your other stops.

    He sounds like such a great character to read more about.

    pams00 @ aol.com

