Interview with Presley Thurman from Stilettos & Scoundrels by Laina Turner-Molaski

Thanks Presley for being here today. I know our readers are very interested in getting to know a little more about you.

Presley: I am glad to be here.

Interviewer: For those of you in the audience who aren’t familiar with Presley she is the journalist who helped solve the murder of Senator Daniels a while back. Presley tell us, how did you get involved with the Senator in the first place?

Presley: Well it was just the luck of the draw I guess. I took a job as a journalist and was assigned a story about Senator Daniels. Mainly because he was to be in my hometown and the editor felt it made sense.

Interviewer: So did you know the Senator? Being from the same hometown and all?

Presley: No. It’s his wife who is actually from Alkon but let’s just say our families never ran in the same circles.

Interviewer: When you found out the Senator had been murdered what made you decide to investigate.

Presley: I am a curious person plus I was shocked that something like a murder could happen in the quiet little town I lived in. I felt compelled to find out how this could have happened – and why.

Interviewer: You partnered up with Cooper Sands, who was in charge of the Senators security. Tell us about that.

Presley: I wouldn’t say partnered up exactly. To be honest he wanted me to leave it alone and let him figure it out?

Interviewer: Why? Because he felt responsible?

Presley: Partly, he felt he should have been able to protect the Senator from this. But also he is one of those strong male types who didn’t want me to get in over my head and get hurt.

Interviewer: How did you feel about that?

Presley: I ignored him. It made for an interesting working relationship to say the least.

Interviewer: And he did end of saving you in the end didn’t he. At the warehouse?

Presley: Yes, I admit he was handy to have around.

Interviewer: So am I allowed to ask…is he still around?

Presley: A girl has to have some of her secrets, doesn’t she?

Interviewer: I guess she does. There you have it folks. If you want to find out more about Presley you can buy her book that details her entire adventure called, Stilettos & Scoundrels.

About Nyx

Author, baker, zine maker.

Posted on March 8, 2011, in Character Interview. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Interview with Presley Thurman from Stilettos & Scoundrels by Laina Turner-Molaski.

Comments are closed.

